Rebel Og Sports awards call













Do you know someone, or a school or club or team who should be nominated for the Rebel Og Sports Awards?  The nominations are currently be accepted for June Awards.

We are now looking for award winner number 18 to join the growing list of  winners since the first award winner in January 2012.

Below is a list of our winners


2012 Winners

1.     January joint winners: De La Salle Macroom and Midleton CBS

2.    February: Pa O'Callaghan (Ballyhea)

3.    March: Kilmeen/Kilbree Juvenile GAA Club

4.    April: St. Francis College Rochestown, Co. Cork.

5.    May: Sarsfield GAA and Ballincollig GAA Féile Winners

6.    June: the Committee of Sciath na Scol

7.    July: Cork Ladies U-14 All Ireland Winning side

8.    August: Clonakilty U-14B Hurling Team

9.    September: Cork U16B Hurling Development Squad

10. October: Blackrock GAA Club

11.  November: Ian Maguire of St. Finbarrs GAA Club

12. December: Douglas Underage GAA


2013 Winners

1.     January -Newcestown GAA Club

2.    February -Boherbue Juvenile GAA Club (Scór na nÓg)

3.    March -Cork Underage Handball Stars

4.    April -Pobalscoil na Tríonóide, Youghal,

5.    May -Michael Cahalane of Bandon. 

Would you like to see your club appear on the list?

If so why go on line here and look at how to nominate someone for the June sports award or visit